My Hubby Bakes

September 14, 2009

I skipped breakfast today. My morning just wasn’t going normal. For lunch I enjoyed a meal with my dear hubby. My parent’s took the boys for the day. It was great to spend some quiet alone time together.

9-14-09_lunch

Clayton made us each some tea while I roasted potatoes and grilled a tomato sandwich. We finished lunch off with a side salad.

  • roasted potatoes = 4 points
  • grilled tomato sandwich = 6 points
  • side salad = 1 point
  • tea = 2 points

Total = 13 points

9-14-09_dinner 9-14-09_snack

Our family played Chinese Checkers during dinner. Dinner was a peanut butter and banana sandwich and macaroni and cheese. My husband baked chocolate cookies for dessert. They were yummy!

  • peanut butter & banana sandwich = 6 points
  • macaroni and cheese = 7 points
  • 3 cookies = 9 point

Total = 22 points

As promised, here are pictures of me wearing the new outfit I bought yesterday. Size 24 jeans and a 3x top.

9-14-09_me1 9-14-09_me2

I didn’t go to the gym today as I had hoped. Tomorrow is the start of The Biggest Loser: OFB Style! Challenge. I thought since miles logged today on the treadmill wouldn’t count towards the challenge I should just wait till tomorrow. No excuses tomorrow though! I will head to the gym.

My Daily Points Target = 32
Total points spent = 35
Breakfast:  = 0 points
Lunch: potatoes, tomato sandwich, tea & salad = 13 points
Dinner: peanut butter & banana sandwich, macaroni & cheese = 13 points
Snack: 3 cookies = 9 points

signiture

One Response to “My Hubby Bakes”


  1. oh your lunch looked good. I love me some peanut butter and bananas on toast too!
    Great blog by the way….


Leave a Reply

