Mental Prep

September 10, 2009

Today was a day of prayer and fasting for me. I skipped breakfast and lunch. My points will be low today for that reason.

My oldest and youngest sons have practice tonight at 4:30 and will have practice each Thursday now until the spring. Thursdays will need to be an early dinner night for our family. I’m going to need to prepare well for Thursdays. I’m the type of person that needs to plan ahead in order to be successful. If I didn’t plan ahead we would be eating out every night.

9-10-09_dinner2

For dinner tonight I grabbed an old Hamburger Helper box that has been in my pantry forever. It was a huge 6 points for a one cup serving but it was fast.

9-10-09_dinner1

I also served a 2 point side salad with dinner that had:

  • Romain lettuce,
  • carrot slices,
  • tomato wedges,
  • grated cheese
  • and a little ranch dressing

My hubby and middle son are walking to the store together as I type this. They are going to rent a movie for the three of us to watch tonight and they are also picking up some snacks. I told them to pick me up something small. I suggested a sorbet but Hubby thought it would melt on the walk. We will have to see what they get me but I’m mentally preparing myself right now to eat in moderation whatever it is. I’m not going to eat a whole package of cookies!

My Daily Points Target = 32
Total points spent = 14
Breakfast: = 0 points
Lunch: = 0 points
Dinner: 1cup Hamburger Helper potatoes stroganoff and a side salad = 8pts.
snack: butterfingers crisp bar = 6pts.

See you tomorrow!

signiture

Leave a Reply

